Learn More

Jamieson Long & Associates are members of:
  • National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys and Academy of Special Needs Planners
  • Life Care Planning Law Firms Association
  • Quad City ElderCare Network

Your Team

Each team member brings a unique skill set to the table.  The attorneys and staff at Jamieson Long & Associates offer experience and expert legal services providing personal attention to each client. Our commitment is to the individual needs of each client. All staff is held to the same attorney/client privileges as the attorneys themselves.


Jamie Long Jr.
D. Jamieson Long, Jr., Attorney at Law
B.A. Northwestern University
J.D. University of Illinois College of Law
Memberships:
National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys,
(past President of Illinois Chapter)
Illinois State Bar Association
Elder Law Section Council charter member of the Academy of Special Needs Planners
JamieLong@qcelderlaw.com

Reed Doughty
H. Reed Doughty, Attorney at Law
B.A. University of Iowa
J.D. University of Iowa
Memberships:
United States Air Force-Captain 1964-1967
Iowa State Bar Association
Illinois State Bar Association
National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys,
Fourteenth Judicial Circuit Civil Mediation Skills Training
ReedDoughty@qcelderlaw.com

 

Our staff remains committed. We are focused on addressing quality of life issues and providing educational information and services that give our clients a variety of options as they transition through the life cycle.

 

Gail Glockhoff-Long, Office Manager/Legal Assistant
Gail@qcelderlaw.com

Julie L. Arndt, Legal Assistant/Care Advocate
Julie@qcelderlaw.com

Deb L. Toal, Legal Assistant/Care Advocate
DebToal@qcelderlaw.com

Kathy M. Nitz, Legal Assistant/Benefits Advocate
KNitz@qcelderlaw.com

Glenda Thomas, Legal Assistant/Benefits Advocate
GlendaThomas@qcelderlaw.com

Beth Maxwell, Community Outreach Advocate
BethMaxwell@qcelderlaw.com

Cortney Sheffler, Legal Assistant
Cortney@qcelderlaw.com

Laura White, Legal Assistant
Laura@qcelderlaw.com

Donna Price, Legal Assistant
Donna@qcelderlaw.com

Erin Schlueter, Receptionist
ESchlueter@qcelderlaw.com